About the Cape Fear Council

Cape-fear-council-300x124 (1)The mission of the Cape Fear Council, Boy Scouts of America is to foster the character development, citizenship training and physical fitness of young people, and in other ways to prepare them to make ethical choices over their lifetime by instilling in them the values based on those found in the Scout Oath and Law.  This task is to be accomplished by assisting chartered organizations and Scouting units through promoting, supervising, and administering a superior educational and recreational program with emphasis on outdoor activities that will make Scouting available and desirable to all young people from 6 through 20 years of age within the territory covered by the charter granted to this council by the National Council of the Boy Scouts of America.

The Cape Fear Council is divided into four separate Districts based on several factors in order to optimize the service to youth in the respective area. Each District has a District Chairman, District Commissioner, and District Executive, usually called the “Key 3” of the District. These three work together to provide the services and programs for the youth of each District.

 Click on a District below to view News, Calendar, and Updates


districtmap (1) Coastal District
New Hanover County and Pender CountiesLakes District
Brunswick, Columbus, and Bladen Counties

Lumber River District
Robeson County, Scotland, and Hoke Counties